My first Thanksgiving away from home

This is the first time I’m spending Thanksgiving on my own. I would have loved to go back home, but I knew if I did, I would want to help out with cooking, eat non-stop, go shopping, participate in family activities, basically do everything except study for finals next week. Our current schedule is:

12/6: Cardiophys

12/9: OPP written (morning), OPP lab practical (afternoon)

12/10: Foundations

12/11: Histology written (morning), histology lab practical (afternoon)

12/13: Biochemistry

12/16: Anatomy written (morning), anatomy lab practical (afternoon)

It’s overwhelming, but I think with some discipline and good planning, it will be doable, especially since I now have all of Thanksgiving break to study non-stop. I told myself that I have to study as much as humanly possible, because otherwise I might as well have just gone home!

On another note, Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I’m so thankful for all of the wonderful and supportive people in my life. Sometimes I think we forget how fortunate we are because we are so caught up in the small details of our lives. Once in a while we have to remind ourselves about the bigger picture and what really matters. I hope everyone has a wonderful day!

4243

Leave a Reply

