Awww Yiss, It’s Winter Break

It’s hard to describe how I felt finishing up my last final exam- the only thing left between me and winter vacation. As I handed my scantron to an proctor, threw the clipboard into a box, and walked out of the anatomy lab to gather my belongings, all I could think was, “Is this it? Am I done? Is the semester over?”

And it was!!!!

I’m officially done with my first semester of medical school! I was technically done over a week ago on the 16th, but it has taken me a while to post because I’ve been having an amazing break, NOT thinking about medical school (except on the plane when I popped my ears I thought, “Tensor veli palatini muscle! CN V!”).

I went to visit my SO, who is also an M1. We relaxed for a couple days, then we hopped on a train to visit family and do some sight-seeing. Now I’m back home! I literally have nothing to do (well, not exactly…but I’ll write about that in another post). I mostly plan on taking it easy, eating some good food, laying around, hanging out with people I haven’t seen in months, sleeping…you know, things I haven’t done since losing my life to medical school (kidding).

I’d really like to to try and update some of my blog pages since I know it’s been a while since I last posted anything. I also briefly read through some of my older posts and think there are some gaps that can be filled in. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to elaborate more on how 1st semester went for me since I have some free time now.

Wow, I can’t believe I’m done.

-NB

Leave a Reply

