I’ve hit a wall

Warning: complain-y post ahead

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I’ve been forcing myself to attend all of my classes, even the 8AM ones. I figured that it will help prevent me from having a million hours of lecture recordings to watch before an exam (and it really has). I mean sure, when I go to and 8AM lecture I’m pretty much like this for the first 10 minutes:

5pc3SSZ

And do this when I get finally get home in the afternoon:

BLJGRdY

But I felt like I was actually getting the material better. I haven’t had to cram for any exams yet, and I’ve also been able to sleep at least 5 hours a night, even before a test day. So I’m kind of frustrated that I didn’t do as well as I would have liked on our immuno exam. I thought I knew that stuff cold. I went to every lecture, and then re-watched the recordings so I would ingrain that crap into my brain. I made flashcards, ran through practice questions over and over again, and for what? A crappy score.

tumblr_m26nvnNG5o1qkk10ro1_500

I haven’t scored that low since first semester. Somehow, my performance has regressed. I don’t even understand how I’m supposed to study for the next immuno exam because we never get our tests back. I don’t know what my mistakes were.

On the bright side, we have something like 6 or 7 microbio exams total and half are immuno, so I have a lot of chances to make up for the first exam. Hopefully I figure it out on time for the next one.

Just gotta keep swimming. Or rather, just gotta keep studying.

-NB

Leave a Reply

