I’m 1/4 a Doctor!

Title says it all. My classmates and I took the last final of our M1 year Friday morning! I absolutely cannot believe how fast this year went. It was just a roller coaster ride of emotions- happiness, sadness, stress, excitement, anticipation, nervousness. It’s just insane looking back and thinking about all the things we did and learned. And to think that we have three more years of med school left. Imagine what else my classmates and I are going to be exposed to. Bring it on!

…just kidding, I need a freakin’ break. I am SO incredibly burnt out right now. For the past several days I’ve been doing absolutely nothing (except sleeping, partying, eating, and actually interacting with other humans). Our class had an end-of-the-yearΒ  yacht formal the night of our last final and it was amazing, not to mention well-deserved. It was nice to see everyone relaxed, dressed up all fancy, and not looking like a zombie for once!

Our summer break this year is longer. We get 7 weeks off, whereas last year’s class had 3 weeks. I’m not doing an anatomy fellowship or anything, so I’m looking forward to relaxing and spending time with friends and family back home. That being said, I don’t plan on completely slacking off. I’ll save my summer plans for another post though. For now, we’re freaking done!!

Congrats class of 2017! We survived!

10306744_10100410851502328_6371172823132997259_n

4 comments

  1. Congrats! Just wanted to say I have been following the blog for a while and am happy to say I will be seeing you this summer as a member of the class of 2018

    1. Thanks for reading and commenting, Mike. I hope you’re relaxing a lot before school starts. See you in the summer!

Leave a Reply

