Eureka!

I did it! I found my ‘Ah-hah!’ moment. I now know what I want to do for the rest of my life. For the sake of anonymity, I won’t specifically say what field. But it’s definitely one that I never thought I’d go into. It’s funny how things turn out.

In one of my previous posts, I mentioned that I was blindly setting up electives in a field that I hadn’t rotated in and was pretty much banking on liking it based on my previous rotations and what I’ve learned about myself from those experiences. It actually worked out pretty well since I ended up setting up the electives in the specialty I’m going to apply to. Good job, past me. If I had waited until now to apply to those spots, they would have been filled.

My class just took our last shelf exam of third year, which means a lot people are now preparing for what they’ve set up for July- either a board study month or an audition month. Most people are using it to study and many of my classmates are starting to move out of Florida to go back home. It’s kind of crazy to think that the next time I’ll see some of these people might be in 2017 when we’re graduating.

 

We’re so close to being done, and yet so far at the same time. I know the next ~6 months are going to be some of the roughest and most stressful months we’ve had to endure. But it’ll all be worth it…

right?

 

-NB

3 comments

    1. Hi Claudia,

      I’m actually planning a post about tips for third year. Keep an eye out for it within the next couple days!

      Thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

