Interview Invite/Rejection Season

How it feels when a program you like sends you a “we will not be interviewing you” email:

tumblr_nlwbiiawbo1qa6wvao1_400

Since the MSPE came out, I’ve received a wave of interview invites in my second specialty and a wave of rejections in my first specialty. At this point I can safely say that applying to two specialties was a good idea. I have enough interview invites in my second specialty to be considered “safe to match”, but not enough to be safe in my first specialty. I would absolutely be freaking out right now had I only applied to one. We’re still in the middle of the cycle, so it will be interesting to see what pans out for specialty #1 within the next month or so.

Time to go pray to the ERAS deities.

 

-NB

 

Leave a Reply

